Militaria Romandie - Top
Display your banner here

1939 Eisernes Kreuz 1 repro?

Article about: Hi all. Stumbled upon this cross. It is 3 piece construction, unmarked, and the straight pin concerns me. Can anyone advise? I have a feeling this could be a 60’s repro. Thank you!

Default 1939 Eisernes Kreuz 1 repro?

Hi all. Stumbled upon this cross. It is 3 piece construction, unmarked, and the straight pin and hinge concerns me. Can anyone advise please? I have a feeling this could be a 60’s repro. Thank you!
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture 1939 Eisernes Kreuz 1 repro?   1939 Eisernes Kreuz 1 repro?  

1939 Eisernes Kreuz 1 repro?   1939 Eisernes Kreuz 1 repro?  

Last edited by MilitariaMatt; 04-17-2019 at 08:39 PM.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement 1939 Eisernes Kreuz 1 repro?
    P
    Many

BMB
    ?

Hey!
    Yes a reproduction with 57 style pin IMO.

Best regards
    Martin

I agree, a repro indeed

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

No guys , this is anot a repro,but postwar Souval type ,and not 3 pieces,but four pieces construction

Quote by BMB View Post
    Hey!
    Yes a reproduction with 57 style pin IMO.

Best regards
    Martin

Thanks so much for the confirmation Martin! I will pass on this one

Quote by Eisernes Kreuz 2 View Post
    No guys , this is anot a repro,but postwar Souval type ,and not 3 pieces,but four pieces construction
    So made post war by original maker? I’m surprised they were able to continue manufacturing a decoration with a swas. What’s the story behind that? I looked it up but it doesn’t have the “dipping 3”. Thank you for the info!!