Rg-militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

EK 1 need help!!!

Article about: So we do actually have a genuine cross. The pin is not a normal K&Q pin which will affect the value. I don't mind a replaced pin, you hardly see the backs of these crosses on display any

?

Default Re: EK 1 need help!!!

So we do actually have a genuine cross. The pin is not a normal K&Q pin which will affect the value. I don't mind a replaced pin, you hardly see the backs of these crosses on display anyway, so if the price is right I don't see anything wrong with adding it to a collection. A replaced pin is part of the history. This looks good and might well be period.

Looking for LDO marked EK2s and items relating to U-406.....

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement EK 1 need help!!!
    P
    Many

The originality of this cross was never in doubt. Everyone to their own Adrian. I personally would steer clear of these.

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

?

Quote by Stickgrenade View Post
    The originality of this cross was never in doubt. Everyone to their own Adrian. I personally would steer clear of these.

Nick
    Not sure about that Nick, the first few posts cast doubt upon it's originality!

?

As I understood cross the original manufacturer Klein & Quenzer. pin it's from another cross.

?

Quote by maxrsx View Post
    As I understood cross the original manufacturer Klein & Quenzer. pin it's from another cross.
    Yes.

?

Hi all,

Maybe I'm wrong but when I commented it there were more pics of that cross with close in to the frame showing brass coming out as for the pin. Was the post changed or corrected?

?

Quote by Tagete View Post
    Hi all,

Maybe I'm wrong but when I commented it there were more pics of that cross with close in to the frame showing brass coming out as for the pin. Was the post changed or corrected?