Marna Militaria - Top
Display your banner here

Ek1

Article about: Here is an EK1 from my collection.

Default Ek1

Here is an EK1 from my collection.
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Ek1   Ek1  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Ek1
    P
    Many

?

That reverse set up doesn't fill me with confidence.......

Looking for LDO marked EK2s and items relating to U-406.....

This piece came from an original M-42 artillery NCO Tunic in rather poor condition.

?

There is an ancient Trigan proverb that goes something like:

"An original M-42 Artillery NCO tunic does not an original EK1 make......"

Looking for LDO marked EK2s and items relating to U-406.....

Its a fake I'm afraid

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

Thanks fellas!

Quote by humble collector View Post
    This piece came from an original M-42 artillery NCO Tunic in rather poor condition.
    In this hobby, where you can have multiple items together, such as tunics and awards, it all must be looked at separately. A good tunic doesn't make the awards good, and good awards don't make a tunic good. A good helmet doesn't make the liner good, and a good liner doesn't always make the helmet good. The list could go on. Take each piece on its own merits.

unfortunately, the gentlemen are correct.