Rg-militaria - Top
Display your banner here

EK2 Juncker

Article about: Guys, do you think the suspension ring is replaced ? Thanks Nick

Default EK2 Juncker

Guys, do you think the suspension ring is replaced ?

Thanks

Nick
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture EK2 Juncker   EK2 Juncker  

"In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement EK2 Juncker
    P
    Many

Default Re: EK2 Juncker

Hi

It does look like it has been replaced in my opinion.

Nice Juncker by the way!

Thanks

Cameron

?

I don't think it has Nick. It's the same shape, size, profile as my Juncker crosses and I believe it's original to the cross, just made from a different material than we're used to seeing or maybe it didn't have any finish on it in the first place.
    Last edited by Adrian; 10-28-2012 at 08:06 PM. Reason: Typo.

Looking for LDO marked EK2s and items relating to U-406.....

Quote by Adrian View Post
    I don't think it has Nick. It's the same shape, size, profile as my Juncker crosses and I believe it's original to the cross, just made from a difference material than we're used to seeing or maybe it didn't have any finish on it in the first place.
    Hi

Just had a closer look on some Juncker EK2s on WAF and Adrian is correct.

Thanks

Cameron

Thank you both.

Adrian, I wasn't sure but you have confirmed

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

?

Lovely brass small ring is one of the characteristic signs of Juncker EK2 39 for me. I would never buy one without brass jumpring. Many times you can see brass components also on Juncker/AWS EK1 1914s - mainly in hardware, and often the core of Juncker EK39s is made from brass as well.
    Miro

Sorry for the newbie question, would this of been left brass or would it of been plated to match the frame?

?