Combat-relics.com - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

EKII C.E. Junker (Marked)

Article about: Here are my L/12, so you can see how it should look like.

?

Default Floch..FAKE!!!!!!!!!!!!

Unfortunately this was discovered a fake cross

Oh well, better luck next time
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture EKII C.E. Junker (Marked)   EKII C.E. Junker (Marked)  

EKII C.E. Junker (Marked)   EKII C.E. Junker (Marked)  

EKII C.E. Junker (Marked)   EKII C.E. Junker (Marked)  

Last edited by Spund; 07-18-2011 at 08:17 AM. Reason: Technical difficulties

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement EKII C.E. Junker (Marked)
    P
    Many

?

Default Re: EKII C.E. Junker (Marked)

I can't see the pics at the moment but Juncker EK2s were never marked with a '2'. The only marked EK2s from this maker are L/12, marked on the frame.

I cant see pics either and Adrian is correct about the number markings

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

?

According to wehrmacht-awards.com 2 is C.E. Junker's Firm #. Found a clear "2" on my suspension ring.

?

That is correct, CE Juncker was designated the PKZ number '2' but they never marked their EK2s with anything other than L/12 which was stamped on the top edge of the frame on the reverse. Any cross marked on the ring should be considered post war stamped.
    Not all makers stamped their crosses with their makers number, Paulmann & Crone was one such maker. There are also several crosses which haven't been identified to makers yet because they weren't stamped.