Great Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Ekii-- maker??

Article about: BTW Adrian....nice close-up pics! I cant get my POS digital camera to get nice close up shots

?

Default Ekii-- maker??

Hey guys,
    Just picked up another EK2, this one is Unmarked and was pretty cheap. pics probly need to be clicked and enlarged for a good veiw. I was hoping some1 could help me identify the maker?? I was told it could be a "109", but it doesnt seem to have the right characteristics of one. My guess is S&L...but im fairly new at identifying crosses. One things for sure....it looks better in person than in my pics! Thanks for any opinions.
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Ekii-- maker??   Ekii-- maker??  

Ekii-- maker??  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Ekii-- maker??
    P
    Many

?

Default Re: Ekii-- maker??

i know its not the best EK2, but I still would like to know the maker. thanks guys
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Ekii-- maker??  

?

I would guess at an S&L too, not sure about the core though.

Looking for LDO marked EK2s and items relating to U-406.....

?

Thanks adrian! I agree with the S&L.....I just cant figure out the core either. Do you agree with me that it doesnt look like a 109 tho?? or am I wrong about that? The 109s i have seen have the pronounced "balls" at the end of the 9s and 3. This sort of has em, but not as pronounced as others...so i dunno.? Thanks for the reassuance on the frame tho

?

I've never seen a marked '109' and I'm fairly sure no-one else has either so it's a little tricky to nail a definite cross to this maker. There are crosses that are thought to be from Walter Henlein but as I said, impossible to be absolutely sure. I'll post my example that came with a packet a bit later to compare.

?