Military Antiques Stockholm - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Fake or real Iron Cross

Article about: Andrew, thank you so much, as I learn one thing it is that most people are or have good intentions, but I am finding that in here, after reading posts from this board I feel it's the best in

bob01081969
    ?

Default Fake or real Iron Cross

Let me introduce my self, My name is Robert and I am new to both collecting, and this form. I made a post on another question but felt this one should have it's own post.

I am looking to buy an Iron Cross 1st class, but it's through an auction so I can't put my hands on it. I am posting the photos for you all to pick apart, or to just give me your input. Thank you and I look forward to learning as I start my collecting.

Thanks
    Robert,
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Fake or real Iron Cross   Fake or real Iron Cross  

Fake or real Iron Cross   Fake or real Iron Cross  

2. # ADS

Default Re: Fake or real Iron Cross

Hi Robert
    It's looks okay to me, L/21 = Förster & Barth Pforzheim as the maker(If I remember right)

Regads
    Thomas

bob01081969
    ?

350.00 is the price the dealer wants.

Thanks
    Bob,

Its a okay price for a cased 1 class ironcross, but wait to buy it to you got some more answeres and replies from the guys in here, they know what they talk about

Förster & Barth did not, in my experience, manufacture the Iron Cross. There are, by my current reckoning, eleven manufacturers of the screwback variety of the Iron Cross, 1939. All screwbacks were private purchase pieces. It is important to know where the maker marks are located in order to differentiate reproductions. They are as follows:

L/11, Wilhelm Deumer, Lüdenscheid
    L/12, C. E. Juncker, Berlin
    L/13, Paul Meybauer, Berlin
    L/16, Steinhauer & Lück, Lüdenscheid
    L/18, B. H. Mayer's Hofkunstprageanstalt, Pforzheim
    L/50, Gebr. Godet, Berlin
    L/52, C.F. Zimmermann, Pforzheim