Rg-militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Help needed on Eisernes Kreuz 1st Klasse.

Article about: Thanks, Steven

Default Help needed on Eisernes Kreuz 1st Klasse.

Thanks, Steven
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Help needed on Eisernes Kreuz 1st Klasse.   Help needed on Eisernes Kreuz 1st Klasse.  

Help needed on Eisernes Kreuz 1st Klasse.  
    Last edited by Adrian; 11-24-2010 at 02:17 AM. Reason: Title changed to use German terminology.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Help needed on Eisernes Kreuz 1st Klasse.
    P
    Many

Default Re: Help needed on Iron Cross

I believe this to be a Floch fake as L/21 didnt make screwbacks.

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

?

I agree with Nick. A floch, just look at the date..

For my knowledge, whats wrong with the date?

Glenn

?

Quote by Glenn66 View Post
    For my knowledge, whats wrong with the date?

Glenn
    The 3 are very easy to recognize on the Floch's.
    The date are low on the core also.
    Here are a close up of a Floch date.
    Attached Images Attached Images Help needed on Eisernes Kreuz 1st Klasse. 

?

More Floch dates..
    Attached Images Attached Images Help needed on Eisernes Kreuz 1st Klasse.  Help needed on Eisernes Kreuz 1st Klasse.  Help needed on Eisernes Kreuz 1st Klasse.  Help needed on Eisernes Kreuz 1st Klasse. 

?

Yes, a definite Floch reproduction. Try a search for 'Floch', this company is well known for reproducing Third Reich awards. Many collectors are fooled by them, no shame in that but when you know what to look for they stand out immediately. The dates are the biggest clue, very unique and unlike any original.
    Last edited by Adrian; 11-26-2010 at 09:23 PM. Reason: Typo.

Looking for LDO marked EK2s and items relating to U-406.....

Quote by Snni View Post
    The 3 are very easy to recognize on the Floch's.