Steyer Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

How much did they cost at the time?

Article about: Hi Guys, I expect many of you have often wondered what your EK's cost during the war? Today I discovered this interesting document from November 1944 in "Uniformen Marke" trade mag

Default Re: How much did they cost at the time?

The retail price of an EKII in a packet, in today's U.S. currency, inflation included, is $18.60

I suck at math though, so I hope I'm right.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement How much did they cost at the time?
    P
    Many

A fascinating price list Ade !!

Look how cheap an EK2 Wiederholungspange carton was !!!

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

Quote by Frundsberg View Post
    I do not belive everyone was allowed to buy these awards. Maybe only persons who had earned it? Prices seem to be quite reasonable. For example 30 minutes in a cheap brothel costed around 5 RMK.
    lol! Perhaps the cost of a loaf of bread would be a more universal comparison. Made me smile though

Here we have another interesting little snippet of info. This time from January 1945 and the final edition of the magazine.

16mm sized minis.

Cheers, Ade.
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture How much did they cost at the time?  
    Had good advice? Saved money? Why not become a Gold Club Member, just hit the green "Join WRF Club" tab at the top of the page and help support the forum!

Lack of demand? A surplus of crosses? The fact that the Eisernes Kreuz wasn't a rare decoration anymore?

These are minis. Hence the price.
    Had good advice? Saved money? Why not become a Gold Club Member, just hit the green "Join WRF Club" tab at the top of the page and help support the forum!

And now the Jan. '45 price for a 9mm stickpin mini RK.