Espenlaub Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

My EK2

Article about: Ok, I'll venture my newest thoughts. The core I believe is by Souval. The frame is possibly an S&L, not 100% sure on that though. The mark on the ring I believe is L/58 - compare to a si

Default My EK2

Hello. I just wonder what you think about this ek2. It's hard to tell who the manufacturer is, but it looks like its marked 1/55 or L/55. Is any of them common manufacturers of ek2? Please help the newbie from sweden.

/Farradin

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement My EK2
    P
    Many

Default Re: My EK2

An L/55 is a scarce Wachtler & Lange !!

It looks good to me but let one of the forum experts have a look.

You could have a real gem there

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

?

Hi Farradin,
    L/55 is the LDO number for Wachtler & Lange as Nick points out. This is not a W&L cross. The L/55 number will always be stamped on the lower edge of the frame and not on the ring. Their PKZ number '100' is however stamped on the ring.
    I believe this cross is known as the 'Stuttgart fake'. Can you post some closer straight on front and back shots please and maybe a clear shot of the makers mark?

Looking for LDO marked EK2s and items relating to U-406.....

Hi guys, thanks for replying. Okey, as I said im not sure if its L/55 1/55 or just 55. It's really hard to see. I will try to take some better pictures. My dad got it in the 60's so it cant be a "modern" fake. But as you said, it might be a fake.
    better pic's coming asap
    /Farradin

NEW pictures.

Front and back pic

?

Those pics are better, I retract my Stuttgart fake thoughts now. The blurred inner corners on the original pics were what put me in mind of it.