Rg-militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

my two new EK1 and krim shield :)

Article about: seen this im going to get i think DETOLF Glass-door cabinet - IKEA ned to get more stuff to fill it lol

Default my two new EK1 and krim shield :)

i just got my new items today from The Collector’s Guild
    first EK1 MM "113" looks a very nice cross very clean i payed $460 for it but 13 my favorite number and birth date so that's the main reason i went for it

second is EK1 cased MM L/11 nice cross allso first cased cross think ill be getting more payed $495

can any one tell me more about these makers? as i don't no to much im a noob
    and do you guys think the prices are okay?
    did get chared £30 off uk customs :/

last is a krim shield its nice didt think it would be so big lol like it tho payed $140

i now own 4 EK2's 3 with envelops "mm" 25,98,4,113,
    1 Russian front medal
    and some coins
    my two new EK1 and krim shield :)my two new EK1 and krim shield :)my two new EK1 and krim shield :)my two new EK1 and krim shield :)my two new EK1 and krim shield :)my two new EK1 and krim shield :)my two new EK1 and krim shield :)my two new EK1 and krim shield :)

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement my two new EK1 and krim shield :)
    P
    Many

Hi

Two nice crosses

The first is an L/13 not a 113

L/13 is Meyabauer and L/11 is Deumer

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

The Krim shield is by the maker Friedrich Orth of Vienna, and is the rarer variant by them having the outer edge lateral prongs rather than the more often seen soldered inner flatwire type. This may be an LDO Krim shield that was generally supplied without cloth backing, and often no backplate as well as the lateral clips were designed to be able to be utilised without using them, The material is sheet metal (steel) that's been bronzed.