Steyer Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Original Eisernes Kreuz 1. Klasse.?

Article about: Bad to the bone! Do some basic research Nick

Default Re: Original Eisernes Kreuz 1. Klasse.?

Bad to the bone! Do some basic research

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Original Eisernes Kreuz 1. Klasse.?
    P
    Many

?

Default Re: Original Iron Cross 1st Class?

Quote by Noobkilla73 View Post
    I bought it as a repro. I wanted to know for sure. :|
    Sorry, but you have a website military guide. But if you bought it as a repro why is it not marked as such on the website?

Cheers, Pat

?

Quote by Stickgrenade View Post
    Bad to the bone! Do some basic research

Nick
    Got to love a good " bad to the Bone " Nick
    The gates of hell were opened and we accepted the invitation to enter" 26/880 Lance Sgt, Edward Dyke. 26th Bn Northumberland Fusiliers , ( 3rd Tyneside Irish )

1st July 1916

Thought shall be the harder , heart the keener,
    Courage the greater as our strength faileth.
    Here lies our leader ,in the dust of his greatness.
    Who leaves him now , be damned forever.
    We who are old now shall not leave this Battle,
    But lie at his feet , in the dust with our leader

House Carles at the Battle of Hastings

?

Ok, first of all, the cross is an out and out fake. Compare to some of the original crosses posted here on the forum and you will see a vast difference. The quality is awful, it's made in one piece, originals were made in three pieces. It has been cast, not die struck. The dates, frame, beading are soft in detail. The reverse hardware is unlike anything found on original EK1s. These points should give you something to compare against.