Griffin Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Ritterkreuz - Opinions wanted

Article about: Banning a member here is a final option. He will not be allowed back. I have ways of telling if someone tries to re-register here. I find this very sad indeed. We have all been stung buying

Default Ritterkreuz - Opinions wanted

would like to hear opinions,good and bad,if any,about this medal,,thanks in advance to all who respond,,,there are two different KC's shown...
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Ritterkreuz - Opinions wanted   Ritterkreuz - Opinions wanted  

Ritterkreuz - Opinions wanted   Ritterkreuz - Opinions wanted  

Last edited by Adrian; 05-07-2010 at 03:26 PM.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Ritterkreuz - Opinions wanted
    P
    Many

Default Re: Knights Cross-Opinions wanted

wheres our KC experts????...

I'm not a RK expert, but these don't sit well with me... On the first one, on the top by the "L/12" the construction looks off kilter or something. And the top ring looks too wide??

The second one just reeks of reproduction to me. WAY too mint looking, and it looks unevenly cut at the top.

Hopefully some more knowledgeable people than I will chime in.

?

L 12 looks slopy, 800 to close to the edge?

It looks nothing like the Juncker pattern Knight's Cross.

Bob Hritz

thanks guys,,,i appreciate your comments,,,Robert

?

You will note on the L/12 example that the suspension ring dips into the frame, it doesn't sit on top of it. This is a feature of certain repros and I don't believe will be found on period RKs. Hopefully one of the experienced RK collectors will confirm this?

Looking for LDO marked EK2s and items relating to U-406.....