Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst 12345

Time for an EK update!!!

Article about: Wow Nick... you have a most impressive collecion. Thanks for posting it for us to see! Now for a tough question. If you could only keep one, which would it be? Regards, Rob.

Default Re: Time for an EK update!!!

Quote by kozowy1967 View Post
    Your kidding he has got to be the luckiest man alive any ideal what he paid for it ? And I may be mistaken please correct me if I am wrong but can they not track every Knights Cross back to it's Original recipiant.

Regards Mark K
    I dont think they can without its documentation as they are not serial numbered on the actual cross

"In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

What a shame Nick any ideal on how many recipants there were to the Knights Cross or are there any records of this nature at all.

Regards Mark K

Wikipedia, although suspect in many cases, has this article which is well-documented, and may at least prove a starting point for further research if desired.

List of Knight's Cross of the Iron Cross recipients - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

According to one source: