Great Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

unknown ek2

Article about: fake screw back

?

Default Re: unknown ek2

fake screw back
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture unknown ek2   unknown ek2  

unknown ek2   unknown ek2  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement unknown ek2
    P
    Many

?

hopefully pics were good enough ill take pics of the other ww2 items when i get time

Adrian was bang on the money with the '13'. Also the other EK2 is a Souval. The EK1 with half a pin is a Souval frame with a W&L pin !?!

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

?

he was do you think the pin maybe different to the medal ? color looks different? also the name scratched into the back have you ever seen this before? first time i have seen this. also what do you think of the quality of the screw back i think it was made from an original mold

rory

Hi Rory, it could well be a repaced pin.

As for the SB, it looks ok but sorry I cant be sure. I will do some research and see what I can come up with

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

?

hello nick thats a shame but still a nice ek with the name, and i know the sb is fake definetly nick but it is very good quality and sturdy when i got it about ten years ago it was brand spankin new ( i had a play about) it has aged well since then and looks origional if i didnt know like

thanks rory

Rory, did someone confirm it was a fake, if so what were their reasons , just out of interest

Nick

?

Quote by Stickgrenade View Post
    Rory, did someone confirm it was a fake, if so what were their reasons , just out of interest

Nick
    I would be interested to know why the screw back is a fake too. I think it looks good, possibly an S&L?