MilitaryHarbor - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Ww2 Iron cross 2nd class - real?

Article about: I've spotted a very nice looking ww2 Iron cross, but as im no expert, i would like to know your opinion about it. I apologize poor quality of pictures, i'll post better ones if the saler giv

Burning banana
    ?

Default Ww2 Iron cross 2nd class - real?

I've spotted a very nice looking ww2 Iron cross, but as im no expert, i would like to know your opinion about it. I apologize poor quality of pictures, i'll post better ones if the saler gives some. Thanks for your time
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Ww2 Iron cross 2nd class - real?   Ww2 Iron cross 2nd class - real?  

2. # ADS

Default Re: Ww2 Iron cross 2nd class - real?

Hello,

It's very difficult to tell from these photographs, it's either in exceptional condition or it has been cleaned.... nevertheless, I believe it is a good one.

Is there any marks on the ring? Judging by what I can see of the dates and the hump at the suspension ring I would say it's a '40' from the firm of Berg & Nolte, Lüdenscheid.

If the seller sends better photographs, compare it with this 'salty' one:

Regards - Danny
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Ww2 Iron cross 2nd class - real?  

Burning banana
    ?

Ok, the seller sent me some better pictures. I think it looks real, however it doesnt have the manufacturer's mark. How much would you pay for it?
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Ww2 Iron cross 2nd class - real?   Ww2 Iron cross 2nd class - real?  

Looks fine to me.

Value? I can only guess.

Cheers, Ade.

Thumbs up Re: Ww2 Iron cross 2nd class - real?

Hi

Looks fine to me as well, alltough I'am no expert on crosses. Value would be around 80 Euro's IMO...

Greetz

Nick VR

Burning banana
    ?

I apologise for bothering you with poor pictures again, but i would like your opinions about this one