Griffin Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

The Army Museum in Prague

Article about: Great displays.

?

Recent images taken within the Holocaust section of the museum.
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture The Army Museum in Prague   The Army Museum in Prague  

The Army Museum in Prague   The Army Museum in Prague  

?

Reproduction guillotine, displayed to represent the example used at Pankrác Prison in Prague, a site used by the Gestapo to hold, torture and ultimately murder many citizens of the Czech lands. Pankrác Prison courtyard was later the site of Karl Frank's execution.
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture The Army Museum in Prague  

I was there in February this year, a fantastic museum

Nick
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture The Army Museum in Prague   The Army Museum in Prague  

The Army Museum in Prague  
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

Now on my list of places to visit, thanks.

And they have the Fliegerfaust brand new!
    The best Militaria forum in France is here : http://deutsch-militaria.forumactif.us/

?

Quote by lebus12 View Post
    And they have the Fliegerfaust brand new!
    See attachment below:
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture The Army Museum in Prague  

?

Within Prague Army Museum, the section dedicated to the parachutists is currently limited. Some of the material still on display is shown below.

1) A cartridge from Gabčík's Sten gun

2) Specially prepared bomb found at the assassination site by the Gestapo in a discarded briefcase owned by Jan Kubiš. A British made Mk.I No.73 Anti-Tank grenade front section and fuse was used, with Kubiš affixing ca 800g of British plastic explosive inside using cloth tape

3) Shovels used by members of Operation Anthropoid