Virtual Grenadier - Top
Display your banner here
Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 LastLast

Danish Resistance Museum, Copenhagen, January 19, 2012.

Article about: This book is a must read for anyone interested in the Scandinavian contribution! Our friend Paul had some input into this book too Nick

Default Re: Danish Resistance Museum, Copenhagen, January 19, 2012.

This book is a must read for anyone interested in the Scandinavian contribution!
    Our friend Paul had some input into this book too

Nick
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Danish Resistance Museum, Copenhagen, January 19, 2012.   Danish Resistance Museum, Copenhagen, January 19, 2012.  

"In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

Thanks, Nick, that is the book I just mentioned
    [COLOR="#EE82EE"]I'm selfish, impatient, and a little insecure. I make mistakes, I'm out of control, and at times hard to handle. But if you can't handle me at my worst, then you sure as hell don't deserve me at my best.
    Marilyn Monroe[/COLOR]

Looks like it would be an interesting read, another one to watch out for!

?

Quote by Stickgrenade View Post
    This book is a must read for anyone interested in the Scandinavian contribution!
    Our friend Paul had some input into this book too

Nick
    Thanks for the plug Nick !! It is an excellent book and Jon has a very readable style , it's well worth the money !!
    The gates of hell were opened and we accepted the invitation to enter" 26/880 Lance Sgt, Edward Dyke. 26th Bn Northumberland Fusiliers , ( 3rd Tyneside Irish )

1st July 1916

Thought shall be the harder , heart the keener,
    Courage the greater as our strength faileth.
    Here lies our leader ,in the dust of his greatness.
    Who leaves him now , be damned forever.
    We who are old now shall not leave this Battle,
    But lie at his feet , in the dust with our leader