Virtual Grenadier - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

The Führerbunker.

Article about: Actually Berlin is full of WWII traces if You will go for example to the older parts of the city (Prenzlauer Berg for example). I have been there many times and almost every pre 1945 house s

?

Default The Führerbunker.

A few shots of the snowy Führerbunker site taken at the beginning of last December......
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture The Führerbunker.   The Führerbunker.  

The Führerbunker.   The Führerbunker.  

Looking for LDO marked EK2s and items relating to U-406.....

Default Re: The Führerbunker.

Nice shots Adrian ! I was watching Downfall yesterday.. again !! Its difficult to picture that scene 66 years ago !!!

I also backed to back Valkyrie and A Woman In Berlin with it !! A great days viewing!

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

?

Quote by Stickgrenade View Post
    Its difficult to picture that scene 66 years ago !!!
    To be honest Nick it is difficult to picture the scene or get a feeling of history there. I think because it is just an ordinary parking lot for the flats behind - which could be anywhere - it's very hard to get any sense of the events that happened on that spot. If it wasn't for the sign telling you where you are, you could be in any car park in any city.

Looking for LDO marked EK2s and items relating to U-406.....

?

I watched downfall aswell just about two weeks ago! Good movie, there isint many that show it from the german side of view.

Quote by Adrian View Post