Great Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

My research on the German U-Boats & its bases in Asia (Singapore / Penang / Jakarta / Surabaya)

Article about: Hi everyone, This is my first post in this forum and so I thought it would be best I post something about my research here too. Last year December, I went to Penang, Malaysia to do my resear

Default Re: My research on the German U-Boats & its bases in Asia (Singapore / Penang / Jakarta / Surabaya)

Excellent website! Just read the pdf about the Indonesian declaration of independence being written on a KM typewriter, brilliant stuff

Default Re: My research on the German U-Boats & its bases in Asia (Singapore / Penang / Jakarta / Surabaya)

Thank you Dave Looking forward to it !!

Ibrahim,
    Singapore

Great information. Welcome to the forum.

John
    I specialize in M1 carbines and Lugers.

A super thread! I cant believe I missed this !

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

Quote by ibrahim ahmad View Post
    Thank you Dave Looking forward to it !!

Ibrahim,
    Singapore
    Hi mate,
    Here's a link to U862,s actions off the Australian in late 1944.
    German U-Boat attacks off the Australian Coast
    I'll keep looking for a couple of old Navy League mags I have around somewhere which cover most U Boat voyages/actions (the recorded ones that is) off the Australian coast during WW2.

Intersting stuff about U-boat activity in Southeast Asia area...of special note ..item number 13 was written by WRFs own member Wilhelm Saris
    It is not the size of a Collection in History that matters......Its the size of your Passion for it!! - Larry C

One never knows what tree roots push to the surface of what laid buried before the tree was planted - Larry C

“The farther back you can look, the farther forward you are likely to see.” - Winston Churchill