Militaria Romandie - Top
Display your banner here

US Jump Wing finger ring for opinions

Article about: I think I recall seeing a thread concerning these but I can't find it. If there is perhaps this could be moved there if need be. I have had this for a while and it came from the US with a fe

Default US Jump Wing finger ring for opinions

I think I recall seeing a thread concerning these but I can't find it. If there is perhaps this could be moved there if need be.

I have had this for a while and it came from the US with a few pieces of WWII 101st Abn Div insignia, a copy of a service record, a dogtag and a couple of "ruptured duck" badges.

It looks to me as if it is made from an actual jump wing being rolled and having a band attached rather than made from scratch as a finger ring.

It has no maker or other stamps / marks but I have handled enough sterling silver over the years to be pretty sure (without testing) that this is such. However, I have no real knowledge of these rings beyond their existance as a fashion so I would welcome any info/comments/opinions.

Regards

Mark

US Jump Wing finger ring for opinionsUS Jump Wing finger ring for opinionsUS Jump Wing finger ring for opinionsUS Jump Wing finger ring for opinionsUS Jump Wing finger ring for opinionsUS Jump Wing finger ring for opinionsUS Jump Wing finger ring for opinions
    "War is an ugly thing, but not the ugliest of things. A man who has nothing for which he is willing to fight, nothing he cares more about than his own personal safety, is a miserable creature with no chance of being free unless made and kept so by the exertions of better men than himself."

Bump!

I really would appreciate the opinions of the US airborne collectors I know we have here.

67 views so I know it has not gone un-noticed. I am fairly confident but would like to hear specifics.

Am I correct that this was made from an actual jump wing?

How common was it to produce these?

Were they more usually made from scratch?