Marna Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Me 262 Engine Blade??

Article about: Hi Guys This was part of my 50th Birthday presents and was from mom n pops. Im no expert but the item was purchased from very reputable dealer and its apparently one of the engine blades fro

Default Me 262 Engine Blade??

Hi Guys This was part of my 50th Birthday presents and was from mom n pops. Im no expert but the item was purchased from very reputable dealer and its apparently one of the engine blades from a German WW2 Me 262 jet fighter either from the intake or turbine. The metal appears to be alloy and not steel but I was told early versions had alloy blades or sometimes a mix of alloy and steel for front row and back. The base has a threaded section as you can see from photo and the tip of the threaded piece has a number '21' stamped into it. There are no other markings on the blade. Its approx. 5-6 inch long but that's rough guess. Cheers, Tim.Attachment 822290

that is a cool item there ( and happy be late birthday ) .. thanks for the share =0)

Hello Tim belated happy 50th !