Rg-militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Red Arrows crash

Article about: by big ned Closure. The inquests conclusion today. Pilot crash death ruled accidental It's been a tough couple of years for the Arrows, let's hope the New Year brings them better luck. Regar

Default Red Arrows crash

These guys were the best in the world IMO

Red Arrows crash: thousands pay tribute to dead pilot | UK news | The Guardian

RIP

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

?

Default Re: Red Arrows crash

i heard about that on the news. it was a terrible accident.

?

Totally agree Nick , i saw them only last weekend at Eastbourne , very sad !
    REGARDS AL

We are the Pilgrims , master, we shall go
    Always a little further : it may be
    Beyond that last blue mountain barred with snow
    Across that angry or that glimmering sea...

?

I agree Nick, fantastic display guaranteed every time with them. The men and women who fly for the Red Arrows are breathtaking to watch, it was a sad day yesterday...a terrible accident. May the pilot rest in peace and may the show continue to thrill spectators worldwide for many, many years to come.

Carl

?

A very sad accident. These pilots were the best bar none, they flew over work just last week in two tight formations and it was still a thrill to see them, even when they weren't putting on a display. All were serving officers and Flt Lt Egging had flown the Harrier in a ground support role in Afghanistan. A tragic loss to a great bunch of guys, and my condolences to his widow, family and friends.

Looking for LDO marked EK2s and items relating to U-406.....

Very sad news. RIP.

Not 'were' are.

I have been fortunate enough to meet both pilots and groundcrew of the Arrows many times, they are the best in the world bar non.