Virtual Grenadier - Top
Display your banner here

RFC Photo Album

Article about: Just Picked this up, lots more photos than shown. Gotta love that RFC stuff Dean O Ajax Canada

?

Default RFC Photo Album

Just Picked this up, lots more photos than shown.
    Gotta love that RFC stuff

Dean O
    Ajax Canada

RFC Photo AlbumRFC Photo AlbumRFC Photo AlbumRFC Photo AlbumRFC Photo AlbumRFC Photo AlbumRFC Photo AlbumRFC Photo AlbumRFC Photo AlbumRFC Photo AlbumRFC Photo Album

What a gem of a find

Where was Camp Borden ?

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

Excellent ! Love the pre historic simulator , would make a great kids back yard see-saw !

Hi Dean,
    Great set of pics we dont find R.F.C, photo,s very often same as Kenworth i love the trainer seat I have a nice set of R.F.C wings i cut from a uniform back in the seventies. I had them checked out and they are had them checked out and they are 1917 they ae on khaki cloth, i would like to know there value but havent got around to it. thanks for showing the pics.
    Dave.

CFB Borden - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

I see the camp is local to you Dean

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

?

Camp Borden still exsists, it is the Canadian Militarys main, non combat training group[, the Medics, Dental, Ammo Techs MPs ect are all trained there.
    It was opened during WW1, trained both Infantry and RCF Personnal, they have rebuilt a small section of Trenches.

There is a lot of construction going on at the Base, and they are finding all sorts of WW1 items, just larger stuff, I wonder what is not being seen and lost.