Militaria-Reisig & Antiquitäten - Top
Display your banner here

S&L Allgemeine Sturmabzeichen for review...

Article about: Here is another badge i am looking at, i have posted a Silver Panzerkampf Abzeichen, and to my sadness, it is a fake by S&L . This badge is also an S&L, my questions are, are all S&a

?

Default S&L Allgemeine Sturmabzeichen for review...

Here is another badge i am looking at, i have posted a Silver Panzerkampf Abzeichen, and to my sadness, it is a fake by S&L . This badge is also an S&L, my questions are, are all S&L badges fake? Is the GAB in this thread original? I can almost see a defect on the round pin... or at least i think i do, perhaps i am now just looking for that always since the Panzerkampf Abzeichen had the tell tale sign...i am just learning badges, and plan on buying some books asap. Thanks in advance for the help everyone!
    Attached Images Attached Images S&L Allgemeine Sturmabzeichen for review...  S&L Allgemeine Sturmabzeichen for review... 
    Last edited by Adrian; 02-24-2013 at 11:55 PM. Reason: Title changed to use German terminology.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement S&L Allgemeine Sturmabzeichen for review...
    P
    Many

Default Re: S&L silver class GAB for review...

Hi Newbie,

It's a S&L 1.15.2. 'Classic Juncker set up'. The flaw on the top of the pin is not the dreaded 'scrape' it's a flat spot caused when the pin was made. I originally liked this but have had to change my post as of now because i'm no longer sure. Can you please supply better shots close up of the hinge and especially the catch plate from various angles as I have some concerns.

Regards, Ned.
    'I do not think we can hope for any better thing now.
    We shall stick it out to the end, but we are getting weaker of course, and the end cannot be far.
    It seems a pity, but I do not think I can write more. R. SCOTT.
    Last Entry - For God's sake look after our people.'