Espenlaub Militaria - Top
Display your banner here

A Tempest from a shed in southern France

Article about: Hi, Everybody, I found this news recently. Great news, a great pilot, and a great warbird a Tempest will fly again. As I know, there is no Tempest Mk V in flying condition. Kiwi pilot relive

Default A Tempest from a shed in southern France

Hi, Everybody,

I found this news recently. Great news, a great pilot, and a great warbird a Tempest will fly again. As I know, there is no Tempest Mk V in flying condition.

Kiwi pilot relives wartime heroics in restored Tempest - Story - NZ News - 3 News

and

Kiwi pilot relives wartime heroics in restored Tempest - NZ News - Video - 3 News

Cheers,

Default Re: A Tempest from a shed in southern France

This is exciting !

I love this aircraft

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

Cool banana's.
    I just love these Hawker birds.The predesesor of the magnificant Tempest MKII and Sea Fury,The Bristol Centurus Radial in these later marks has to be one of the sweetest sounding powerplants ever made,they just crackle.
    Very very nice.
    Thanks for posting.
    Cheers
    Dave

Very good.
    Had good advice? Saved money? Why not become a Gold Club Member, just hit the green "Join WRF Club" tab at the top of the page and help support the forum!

?

This particular ex-Indian Air Force Tempest used to live at Spanhoe airfield, not far from me here, until it went to France in 1996.

?