Griffin Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 7 of 7 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7

Enamel III Reich Signs

Article about: dont get me wrong id gladly host him if you get bored with him...i like the police items alot.. BTW whats the police thing under the back of the saddle? l

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Enamel III Reich Signs
    P
    Many

Sorry, I didn't mean to come off like a jerk. I'm no expert, so any feedback is appreciated. I do have a lifetime warranty on the item. So I can always get my money back if I wanted to. But for what I paid for it, I'd probably end up keeping anyways.
    Respectfully
    Brian

?

I guess I noticed this thread on III Reich Enamel Signs after I posted my thread: Here it is below

https://www.warrelics.eu/forum/art-d...n-sign-672552/

Finally got around to taking some pictures of my “Prinz-Eugen Straße” Porcelain Sign. I picked up some time ago. Blue Porcelain over steel it measures 21 x 13. There is some pitting in facing of sign but overall it is in still pretty great shape. This sign likely came from Berlin and was taken down at the wars end. “Prinz-Eugen Straße” is currently in the Wedding District in Berlin. It is North of the Müllerstraße. Prinz-Eugen-Straße is reminiscent of the Turkish War, as well as the Hungarians, Turks, Barfus and Ofenerstraße.

Prinz Eugen (photo below) was a brilliant military mind and commander in Chief of the Imperial Army. He was credited with freeing the Austrians from the Turks in the 1600s. We also know the SS Regiment named after him of course and the German Cruiser Prinz Eugen that surrendered to the Allied forces in Copenhagen, Denmark. In the pictures I have also included my Prinz Eugen Pattern Eickhorn Sword that couples nice with the sign.

Hope you enjoy!

Rossi

Enamel III Reich SignsEnamel III Reich SignsEnamel III Reich SignsEnamel III Reich SignsEnamel III Reich SignsEnamel III Reich SignsEnamel III Reich SignsEnamel III Reich SignsEnamel III Reich Signs