Militaria Romandie - Top
Display your banner here

Hitler Youth Snuff Box, Tobacco Tin?

Article about: Newbie here. Found this in an antique shop. Does anyone know what this may be? Any help is appreciated. I have never seen anything like this and the price was right so I picked it up. Can fi

Default Hitler Youth Snuff Box, Tobacco Tin?

Newbie here. Found this in an antique shop. Does anyone know what this may be? Any help is appreciated. I have never seen anything like this and the price was right so I picked it up. Can find no kind of makers mark on this. Thanks you. Best regards, Marty (Heath, Ohio)
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Hitler Youth Snuff Box, Tobacco Tin?   Hitler Youth Snuff Box, Tobacco Tin?  

Hitler Youth Snuff Box, Tobacco Tin?  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Hitler Youth Snuff Box, Tobacco Tin?
    P
    Many

Default Re: Hitler Youth Snuff Box, Tobacco Tin?

Welcome to the forum.
    It's a tinnie that has been attached to some item, meant to deceive, no doubt.

Tom
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Hitler Youth Snuff Box, Tobacco Tin?   Hitler Youth Snuff Box, Tobacco Tin?  

?

Welcome to the forum Marty. I'm in agreement with Tom, an ordinary tobacco tin with an 'addition'. I expect underneath the HJ badge there will be a cartouche for the initials of the owner.

Looking for LDO marked EK2s and items relating to U-406.....

Thank you for reply. Yes I've seen the tinnie before. It kinda fit in with the art deco on the box very well so wasn't sure if it was added or made that way. Not sure if it was some kind of trench art or something like that. The size is about 4"x3"x1"