Great Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Hoheitsadler Reichsbahn for Lokomotive ?!

Article about: Hi folks, could get this bird, is it a good one ? what a price is realistic ? Thank you very much.

Default Hoheitsadler Reichsbahn for Lokomotive ?!

Hi folks,

could get this bird, is it a good one ? what a price is realistic ?

Thank you very much.Hoheitsadler Reichsbahn for Lokomotive ?!Hoheitsadler Reichsbahn for Lokomotive ?!Hoheitsadler Reichsbahn for Lokomotive ?!Hoheitsadler Reichsbahn for Lokomotive ?!Hoheitsadler Reichsbahn for Lokomotive ?!Hoheitsadler Reichsbahn for Lokomotive ?!Hoheitsadler Reichsbahn for Lokomotive ?!

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Hoheitsadler Reichsbahn for Lokomotive ?!
    P
    Many

tomromsen: Welcome to the Forum! I'm no expert on these eagles but from the pictures provided I do not see any problems. What is the asking price?

Luke

Thank you, could get it in way of exchange about 900 Euros.

900 Euros($1,200) isn't a bad price. I usually see them between $1,200-$2,000. Hold on and hopefully you'll get a few more replies.

Luke

Hi tomronsen,

I don't like this eagle very much at all. The lack of detailing on the rear of this one compared to genuine J&Z eagles, plus the fact that the mounting studs are in the wrong place as per originals would give me cause to pass and save $1200 until I see a one looker.

Here's two different real J&Z examples for comparison.

Regards, Ned.
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Hoheitsadler Reichsbahn for Lokomotive ?!   Hoheitsadler Reichsbahn for Lokomotive ?!  

'I do not think we can hope for any better thing now.
    We shall stick it out to the end, but we are getting weaker of course, and the end cannot be far.
    It seems a pity, but I do not think I can write more. R. SCOTT.
    Last Entry - For God's sake look after our people.'