Lakesidetrader - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Craigslist

Article about: by Adrian You may be right on those. They look better the more I look at them but would benefit from some better photos. Indeed, especially for its counterpart IMO.

Default Craigslist

I found a big group of items on Craigslist and I have never used the site much before. Have you guys had good experiences on there? Do some of the items look worthwhile? I know a few from my limited experience are bad, and I have asked for more pictures, and Ill list them in there appropriate section when I get them.
    Thanks
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Craigslist   Craigslist  

Craigslist   Craigslist  

Craigslist   Craigslist  

Craigslist   Craigslist  

Craigslist   Craigslist  

Default Re: Craigslist

I see a few bad once in there, be careful. Nice find however.

Seems like about 50% are bad but I am new to German collecting, hopefully I can find a few authentic items...

?

The box of SS items are surely all fake, box #4 with the badges is full of fakes, the Riker cases of tinnies stand a chance as does the long thin case with the party badges and few medals.

I'm sure someone else can fill in with their thoughts on the other pieces.

Using sites like this boils down to knowing what you're buying, taking the risk that you will receive what you think you bid on and being cautious. If in doubt - don't!

Looking for LDO marked EK2s and items relating to U-406.....

Quote by Adrian View Post
    The box of SS items are surely all fake, box #4 with the badges is full of fakes, the Riker cases of tinnies stand a chance as does the long thin case with the party badges and few medals.

I'm sure someone else can fill in with their thoughts on the other pieces.

Using sites like this boils down to knowing what you're buying, taking the risk that you will receive what you think you bid on and being cautious. If in doubt - don't!