Marna Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 58 of 122 FirstFirst ... 8 48 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 68 108 ... LastLast

Finds in the GARBAGE!

Article about: There is a thread about a member restoring US canteen. Taking dents outs. just look for it or a member will chim in about it.

Default Re: Finds in the GARBAGE!

Quote by cgp1066 View Post
    After reading this entire thread, if you found a Sherman tank in there I wouldn't be surprised, or have you found a couple already?

PS: I am also putting up a sign at work asking for WWII items, great idea it was!

regards
    I'm a district manager of several Subway restaurants. We get new employees in and out all the time. Most of them are young, and they probably had grandfathers, great uncles, great-grandfathers, etc. in WWII. I should post a sign at each store and see what I get.

Hi Mo,

I would really hope that people aren't throwing these things on purpose... I pray that they are just told to toss a pile of boxes and don't have time to search through them.

I've said this before, but the company 1800GOTJUNK is a company that comes to mind... their employees are all high school or college students... and they're paid to quickly clean out spaces. No time to sort through, especially when they're working at a horder's home.

Quote by ObKrieger View Post
    I'm a district manager of several Subway restaurants. We get new employees in and out all the time. Most of them are young, and they probably had grandfathers, great uncles, great-grandfathers, etc. in WWII. I should post a sign at each store and see what I get.
    Of course you guys know about the sign I've posted at the recycling facility... I have also posted a sign at the high school I teach at. Since posting it, I've gotten an M1 Carbine belt pouch with two minty mags, an M1917 WWI helmet, a catalog of German dress daggers, and a leaflett that outlines how American soldiers should surrender/ guarantees them safe passage.