Lakesidetrader - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

WW2 German military found in Oregon USA

Article about: Finding a living WW2 veteran and being able to talk to him in person and hear his stories is something many of us look for and rarely find these days. The only thing better then doing this i

?

I seem to remember having seen this one on the forum, but cant place it - POA?
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture WW2 German military found in Oregon USA  

What is everyones thoughts on the SA belt buckle...is the definition ok on it? Just looks like a 70s fake ive seen but i stress i am by no means an expert on these

Quote by Scout View Post
    I seem to remember having seen this one on the forum, but cant place it - POA?
    It's an Eastern peoples medal 2nd class in bronze with swords (military) the other one is the 2nd class in silver without swords (merit).
    'I do not think we can hope for any better thing now.
    We shall stick it out to the end, but we are getting weaker of course, and the end cannot be far.
    It seems a pity, but I do not think I can write more. R. SCOTT.
    Last Entry - For God's sake look after our people.'

In memory of Capt. Robert Falcon Scott, Edward Wilson, Henry Bowers, Lawrence Oates and Edgar Evans. South Pole Expedition, 30th March 1912.

?

Thanks, Ned.

At least, I was in the correct Eastern direction, LOL.

A curious, but not bad looking medal IMO.

Two nice buckles, the SA looks like Overhoff made as well
    Ben

CBH
    ?

Great find and story , it's getting harder to find vet groups like that . Many years ago in high school a class mate was bring me pieces his grandfather brought back , 5$ 1st class EK's ! Those were the days !