Rg-militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

99th Aero Squadron Pilot/DSC Group

Article about: This is my first attempt to post on this forum. I'll start with a small group to Lt.Frank Llewellyn, Pilot, 99th Aero Squadron, AEF. His friends called him "Hank" - I hope you enjo

Default 99th Aero Squadron Pilot/DSC Group

This is my first attempt to post on this forum. I'll start with a small group to Lt.Frank Llewellyn, Pilot, 99th Aero Squadron, AEF. His friends called him "Hank" - I hope you enjoy

Dennis
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture 99th Aero Squadron Pilot/DSC Group   99th Aero Squadron Pilot/DSC Group  

99th Aero Squadron Pilot/DSC Group   99th Aero Squadron Pilot/DSC Group  

Default Re: 99th Aero Squadron Pilot/DSC Group

Hank was an All American Quarterback at Dartmouth College as shown in one of the photos. He died in his 90's, a beloved community man an an avid aviator all of his life. All items were given to me by his son.
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture 99th Aero Squadron Pilot/DSC Group   99th Aero Squadron Pilot/DSC Group  

Steve,

How's this?

DJ

Quote by Belleauwood View Post
    Steve,

How's this?

DJ
    Jeeeesh Dennis, just another one of your aviation DSC groups. Why don't you post something rare???

Seriously, this is a sight to behold. Excellent addition to the forum!
    Last edited by Steven M; 02-10-2010 at 08:58 PM.
    [B][COLOR=Black][SIZE=3][FONT=Book Antiqua][I] Steve[/I][/FONT][/SIZE][/COLOR][/B]

[CENTER][I][FONT=Georgia][COLOR=orange]Did you ever get the feeling that the world was a tuxedo and you were a pair of brown shoes?[/COLOR][/FONT]
    [/I][/CENTER]
    [B]
    [SIZE=3][COLOR=lemonchiffon][I][CENTER][FONT=Georgia]"Fly on dear boy, from this dark world of strife. On to the promised land to eternal life"[/FONT][/CENTER]
    [/I][/COLOR][/SIZE][/B]