Damn Yankee - Top
Display your banner here

New book: Luftwaffe Crash Archive

Article about: This is advertised in this months FlyPast magazine Looks like a must read for Luftwaffe fans! Luftwaffe Crash Archive Vol 1, Battle of Britain It documents all the downed LW aircraft in the

Default New book: Luftwaffe Crash Archive

This is advertised in this months FlyPast magazine

Looks like a must read for Luftwaffe fans!

Luftwaffe Crash Archive Vol 1, Battle of Britain

It documents all the downed LW aircraft in the UK

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

Default Re: New book: Luftwaffe Crash Archive

That looks like it's worth a read!...

Default Re: New book: Luftwaffe Crash Archive

on order now.

Issue 4 of this great series was released a few months ago and covered 10th Sept to 27th Sept 1940 and Issue 5 is due to be sent out at the end of this month and covers 28th Sept to 27th Oct 1940.

What is pleasing is that each volume is paged in such a way so that when the volumes are put together the page numbers run in order so that Volume 1 has pages 1 to 128, Volume 2 has pages 129 to 256, Volume 3 has pages 257 to 384 and so on rather than each volume starting at Page 1.

Here is a link to the Luftwaffe Crash Archive page on the publisher's site showing all available editions...
    Luftwaffe Crash Archive | Product Tags | Wing Leader

Do you know how many volumes are planned Hucks ?

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

Quote by Woolgar View Post
    Do you know how many volumes are planned Hucks ?

Nick