Great Militaria - Top
Display your banner here

RAF Scampton Birthday surprise !

Article about: Happened by RAF Scampton last week on my Birthday and the Red Arrows decided to give me a private Birthday air show !!! I couldn't believe it ! Jolly Fellows ! Nick

Default RAF Scampton Birthday surprise !

Happened by RAF Scampton last week on my Birthday and the Red Arrows decided to give me a private Birthday air show !!! I couldn't believe it !

Jolly Fellows !

Nick
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture RAF Scampton Birthday surprise !   RAF Scampton Birthday surprise !  

RAF Scampton Birthday surprise !   RAF Scampton Birthday surprise !  

RAF Scampton Birthday surprise !  
    Last edited by Woolgar; 12-03-2015 at 06:28 PM.
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

mpw
    ?

Lucky man! My old mum lives not far away and they often put a display on when she walks to the local shops. Very generous lot indeed.

Thanks for posting the pictures Nick, a great reminder of times past for me. I was stationed at Kirton in Lindsey just up the road in 1973/74. One of my jobs, when duty driver, was to call at the base to pick up the signals on Russian (spy) trawler movements. In those days 'Just Jane' was the gate guardian, and the main road was controlled by traffic lights for the take-off and landing of the Vulcan bombers. Happy days!

Steve.

A great birthday treat I imagine Many happy returns BTW!

I don't suppose you got a pic of the grave of "the" dog?