Virtual Grenadier - Top
Display your banner here

Turn up the volume and watch this video!

Article about: vulcan bomber at yeovilton - YouTube

?

Default Turn up the volume and watch this video!

?

Default Re: Turn up the volume and watch this video!

Wonderful!

Regards,

Andy
    Best Regards,

Andy

[COLOR=#ffa07a]
    [/COLOR][CENTER][COLOR=#ff0000][SIZE=3]URGENTLY LOOKING FOR: 1982 era Argentine military issue goggles. Fravida 109, and "Sanbuee" French lens type
    [/SIZE][/COLOR][/CENTER]
    [CENTER][COLOR=#ff8c00][SIZE=3]

[/SIZE]Have a look at my 20+ (so far, work in progress) albums for lots of M1's, rare liners and other stuff, including WW2British helmets, Falklands battlefield pickup helmets and let me know what you think!
    [/COLOR][/CENTER]

Magnificent ! Brings back memories of 1970's Lincolnshire when those beasts flew low over our house !

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

?

Just brilliant

Tom

I just love that sound.

At first when I read the thread title, I thought this was one of those videos where a face pops up at the end with a scream

?

I used to watch these at Airshows and see them fly over every now and then, its amazing just how manouverable these huge planes are , and the noise actually makes your teeth rattle and your insides shake

?

Funny how sounds can bring memories flooding back.

My parents house was about 3/4 of a mile away from the start of the runway at RAF St. Athan in South Wales. When I was a kid, all types of aircraft would fly over the house on final approach. The Vulcan was always my favourite though, what an incredible machine. I was lucky enough to be shown around inside one when I was about 14. For such a massive plane, it was so cramped inside!

?