Marna Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

The German Stuka?

Article about: What a plane/bomber Just wondering if anyone knows if there is one that can fly? or has anyone in the past tried to get one that can fly again? Would be a great experiance to see eh?..

leelad03
    ?

Default The German Stuka?

What a plane/bomber

Just wondering if anyone knows if there is one that can fly? or has anyone in the past tried to get one that can fly again? Would be a great experiance to see eh?..

Default re: The German Stuka?

I dont think their is an airworthy Stuka.

I know they have pulled a few out of lakes etc and are on display.

Nick
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

leelad03
    ?

Ahh there must of been so many, i know these days you think back and have a anger of why did they have to destroy everything lol but i suppose they didnt think about the future and musiums etc..... would of been great to see one fly or to find out if anyone are trying to do this with one maybe? I know that programme on tv that has a gang of guys rebuilding and fixing ww2 tanks....

?

I believe the Stuka at RAF Hendon could be made to fly but due to the rarity they refuse to attempt any airworthiness tests, which is sensible, but it would be nice to see one flying, I remember that i saw a very large r/c model with a wing span of 6-8 ft at Weston Super Mare and the owner had the plane diving and releasing a pyrotechnic bomb, he even attached wind sirens which sounded like the real thing, but something went wrong in a dive and it ploughed into the beach and exploded just like a real plane crashing, but the guy sat down and was openly weeping when i left!!

QUOTE:- I believe the Stuka at RAF Hendon could be made to fly but due to the rarity they refuse to attempt any airworthiness tests.

Hi Dave,