Militaria-Reisig & Antiquitäten - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Spanish helmet M1942 "Modelo Z"

Article about: Hi to all, I want to share with you this Spanish Elmet M1942, called "Modelo Z", of my collection. It seems interesting because it's in good condition and is the original version w

Thanks Roberto ,i have my civil war period badge like yours affixed to the model 26 ,can i ask does yours have two pins like mine or one vertical slider ,my latter badge has the one slider ,i believe the early m42's had the insignia directly brazed onto the helmet ,my m42 not unlike your's has a strange textured almost plastic like coating ,what are your thought's on the shell coating Roberto

Hi James,
    I'm not a great expert of this helmets, but if you can help, I show the details of badge's fastening.
    Regarding the shell coverage, actually it have this painting that resembles a textured plastic surface, I do not know how it was obtained, but it reminds me of what of what I've seen on some examples of WW2 German helmets and gas masks canister, painted on field mixing water with paint, of course the water is not diluted with paint and it dries leaving on the surface a series of spots that might resemble it
    However , it's only a consideration!

Cheers
    Roberto

Spanish helmet M1942 "Modelo Z"Spanish helmet M1942 "Modelo Z"Spanish helmet M1942 "Modelo Z"

Many thanks Roberto for your thoughts and for showing the reverse side of the insignia just like mine but yours is in much better condition my eagle's talons have long since detached ,i too need another francoist insignia as for my pictures i had to borrow the insignia from my spanish civil war italian m33 Spanish helmet M1942 "Modelo Z"Spanish helmet M1942 "Modelo Z"

A pleasure for me to help you, James.