Marna Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

11 - 12/10/08 Holland

Article about: Hello all! Total finds of this weekend. ---- How they are dirty... ..And how they are clean. Nice suprise after cleaning..

reich-looter
    ?

Default Re: 11 - 12/10/08 Holland

Great ! I love looking at these finds!

why is it necessary to blank out your face on these photographs. Have you something to hide? I'm new to all this, but I feel it a little disconcerting. Did you have vpermission for the dig or not? It just doesn"t sit right with me. it's like a wanted poster to me, sorry if this sounds harsh, but perhaps other senior members can put me straight. i"m sure the temptation to dig without permission is strong. But I don"t understand the necessity if all is above board. I would appreciate members comments, as perhaps i"m a bit naive on the subject. I mean no ill will by this, but would appreciate clarification. Thanks, Ned

why is it necessary to blank out your face on these photographs. Have you something to hide? I'm new to all this, but I feel it a little disconcerting. Did you have vpermission for the dig or not? It just doesn"t sit right with me. it's like a wanted poster to me, sorry if this sounds harsh, but perhaps other senior members can put me straight. i"m sure the temptation to dig without permission is strong. But I don"t understand the necessity if all is above board. I would appreciate members comments, as perhaps i"m a bit naive on the subject. I mean no ill will by this, but would appreciate clarification. Thanks, Ned

I myself only search where I know it is 'legal' to do so. However, I know many people that are prepared to risk arrest/fines/gaol by searching other areas purely because of the chance of finding that something 'special'.