Marna Militaria - Top
Display your banner here

New to the forum! Help needed!

Article about: Hi I am new to the forum so please be gentle! I live near milton keynes and was wondering if there are any sites nearby that are worth a search with a metal detector ? I am not looking for a

?

Default New to the forum! Help needed!

Hi I am new to the forum so please be gentle! I live near milton keynes and was wondering if there are any sites nearby that are worth a search with a metal detector ? I am not looking for anything in particular as long as its military based .
    I have only just purchased my detector (a fairly basic one) so i am a real novice compared to a lot of you guys!
    Any help greatfully received
    cheers jay

Default Re: New to the forum! Help needed!

Hi Jay,
    The best advice I can give is to contact Steve T on the forum.
    If I were you I would make a test garden, with different sized metal objects, coins, old cartridges at different depths and learn how he reacts on it.
    Air testing is also a good option.
    What kind of MD do you use?

Grtz
    Steven

tolindus
    ?

hi would be interested in purchasing something that you find thank you very much

?

so if he finds a bottle top you would buy it !!!!!

Hello Jay, Good luck with your searches once to start your be hooked for life :P

John

Hi Jayh and welcome to the forum

A good place for you to start will be the following thread......

Searching tips

....and when you've read that have a good look through this one as well....

Laws pertaining to Metal Detecting.