Great Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 LastLast

Weybread - 'The Trilogy'

Article about: by Paul B K-7 waist mount for B-17s and B-24s with fully enclosed waist positions. Some good photos HERE. PB Thanks for that Paul i didnt think i'd got it right. I was trying to take in a bi

Default Re: Weybread - 'The Trilogy'

I quite like the sound of the 'Lonesome Seeker' the bizarre, flowery, wierd & exotic have always held an attraction for me. Yes, LS you are on the beam old chum, I am hoping we move on to the 'Saga' next year. Steve, I never liked the word 'Trilogy' I much preferred Part III but it just sounds a little more dramatic & exciting.

????
    "In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

Hi Bird Dog,
    Hoping you had a productive week end and Im looking forward to seeing the results when you have time to upload some.
    All the Best
    LUCKYSTRIKE

Some photos i took of the fun. There not that good because i took them with my phone but its a start. Note the tractor and trailer in the background bringing in loads of topsoil to fill in the massive hole that was made.

Andy
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Weybread - 'The Trilogy'   Weybread - 'The Trilogy'  

Weybread - 'The Trilogy'   Weybread - 'The Trilogy'  

Certainly wet my appetite Andy, Now Im really looking forward to seeing the finds.
    Where's Bird Dog gone?
    LUCKYSTRIKE

?

Looks like you had a splendid weekend, can't wait to see the bits!