Militaria Romandie - Top
Display your banner here
Page 13 of 20 FirstFirst ... 3 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 ... LastLast

Allgemeine-SS EM/NCO Schirmütze: FAKE !

Article about: The M1/167 eagle has also lost his beak.

Default Re: "New" A-SS EM/NCO Schirmütze: FAKE !

F-B: pics are the best I got. I agree, I like the Erel, but I cannot wrap my arms around the early one--something looks played with on the left side of the body of the cap, and the skull appears to be a repro. (I am no skull expert, and failed scull scool) The band wool bothers me too.

- - Updated - -

I was going to post this one, but I thought the officers chincord would cause "the masses" to give it a thumbs down. It is another Erel--who knows when the cord was added:
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Allgemeine-SS EM/NCO Schirmütze: FAKE !   Allgemeine-SS EM/NCO Schirmütze: FAKE !  

Allgemeine-SS EM/NCO Schirmütze: FAKE !   Allgemeine-SS EM/NCO Schirmütze: FAKE !  

“Show me the regulation, and I’ll show you the exception.”

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Allgemeine-SS EM/NCO Schirmütze: FAKE !
    P
    Many

Default re: Allgemeine-SS EM/NCO Schirmütze: FAKE !

The very first cap has been damaged and fixed. The 3d cap is also authentic, but with likely bum badges. I think the 3d cap is an enlisted one with the officer's cord, but the RFSS tag does not correspond to the RZM tag, However, I think in cap two and three the tags are real. Were I able to examine all the caps in hand, I could give a real answer. The 1st cap is an early one, of the 1934-1935 species, and I think it is real as far as these images go. The waterproof lining has had the impregnated bit washed out, but it seems otherwise alright. I am not sure of the tag, but it fits the cap. I leave the badges to others. I am not at home with Assmann badges. Many, many of these were found twenty years ago in the CSSR in Barandov and rattle around. In any case, that is my assessment based on your images.