Become our sponsor and display your banner here
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Opinions please on erel visor

Article about: Hi guys, just brought a new visor, would really appreciate some expert advise as I am new to the game, original? type of visor? early or late war etc thanks Clay

Default Re: Opinions please on erel visor

Heres the stiching of sweatband, thread holes match vulcan fibre thread holes and there are no empty thread holes, if anyone has any images of gebirgsjager visors or late war visors, would love to see them, thanks Clay
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Click image for larger version. 

Name:	SDC12032.jpg 
Views:	99 
Size:	108.8 KB 
ID:	178217  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement
    P
    Many

Hey guys found this article interesting

Collectors and other addictive personality types are often called upon to abandon rational thought when fighting the need to acquire. Never is this more apparent than the use of the term “late war” (generally defined as the period from mid-1944 through 1945) to justify an otherwise foolish purchase. First, let me clarify this statement to say that there is no question that variants existed due to material shortages, inexperienced tailoring, etc. However, the basic rule of “Buy the piece and not the story” should always apply.

Late war variants have been well documented. They certainly exist, but do not let this be an excuse for purchasing a piece that should otherwise be avoided. This is particularly true with the better-known manufacturers. Mercedes never manufactured a car with three tires, and Holters never produced an unattractive cap. It does not matter how many bombs were dropping around the factory or the tailor shop, these are the rules to live by.