Marna Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Opinions please on erel visor

Article about: Hi guys, just brought a new visor, would really appreciate some expert advise as I am new to the game, original? type of visor? early or late war etc thanks Clay

Default Opinions please on erel visor

Hi guys, just brought a new visor, would really appreciate some expert advise as I am new to the game, original? type of visor? early or late war etc thanks Clay
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Opinions please on erel visor   Opinions please on erel visor  

Opinions please on erel visor   Opinions please on erel visor  

Opinions please on erel visor   Opinions please on erel visor  

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Opinions please on erel visor
    P
    Many

?

Default Re: Opinions please on erel visor

The hat itself looks fine but for some reason, it has a non standard erel sweatband, probably a replacement. Why that is, I'm not sure because the condition is very good.

Thanks BenVK for your opinion, have posted photos, to try and get some info on this visor, as I havent seen a sweatband like this before, but sweatband seems original to visor, I brought visor as gebirgsjager visor is this piping correct, thanks for your time Clay

Hi Clay

I agree with Ben on the visor looking good overall. However......

It's always tricky when the sweatband isn't a standard piece. IMO particularly when it comes to Erel's. So I would always urge caution.

I have a jager erel cap that has the same logo inside as yours and a non-standard sweat band to boot. So it's not a show stopper in making a purchase.

I assume from the photos that the inside lining is pale blue? If so that's quite a rare colour to have as I believe they are usually found in the Privat marked examples.