Virtual Grenadier - Top
Display your banner here
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3

Panzer crusher? Or have I been fooled again?

Article about: Picked this up from a guy who claimed that his friend found it in an attic in Estonia. I am new to the hobby, and so far I've made more than one online purchase blunder. I wish I had joined

Quote by Friedrich-Berthold View Post
    The search for bargains, short cuts, and hock shop miracles almost always ends in tragedy.
    Which is why I have favoured the path of paying a little (sometime a lot) more to ensure highest quality pieces AND the comfort of security in what I collect. Not for me is the game of lying in bed at night...wondering.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Panzer crusher? Or have I been fooled again?
    P
    Many

One thing for sure if you buy quality stuff you will always have quality to resell if you wish to resell. As opposed to having junk that will remain just that. Good luck in your collecting it is an ongoing learning process that is ever interesting.

Steve

Quote by Glenn66 View Post
    Which is why I have favoured the path of paying a little (sometime a lot) more to ensure highest quality pieces AND the comfort of security in what I collect. Not for me is the game of lying in bed at night...wondering.
    I am with you. There was a collector in my area, since quite dead, who always regaled me with his stories of finding black SS peaked caps in hock shops and used clothing stores for USD .25. He and I came from very different worlds, and I never believed much of what he said, really. I am sure he once found a black SS cap in a hock shop for .25 cents, and likely on or about 1965....

I first bought a Sonderanfertigung one from a very sophisticated dealer associated with the West Point Museum, which he either looted or got their duplicates, and I paid