Espenlaub Militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Tropenhelm, real or reproduction?

Article about: Hey guys i've recently met a WWII collector and amongst the items he's selling i found this Afrika Korps Tropenhelm (i think, im not an expert) im feeling like buying it. Inspite of it, im a

Default Tropenhelm, real or reproduction?

Hey guys i've recently met a WWII collector and amongst the items he's selling i found this Afrika Korps Tropenhelm (i think, im not an expert) im feeling like buying it. Inspite of it, im always afraid of a reproduction so i tought i'd get your opinions on the matter..Much obliged, Johnson...(if it's not a reproduction how much is it worth?)

Tropenhelm, real or reproduction?Tropenhelm, real or reproduction?Tropenhelm, real or reproduction?Tropenhelm, real or reproduction?Tropenhelm, real or reproduction?Tropenhelm, real or reproduction?Tropenhelm, real or reproduction?Tropenhelm, real or reproduction?Tropenhelm, real or reproduction?Tropenhelm, real or reproduction?Tropenhelm, real or reproduction?Tropenhelm, real or reproduction?

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Tropenhelm, real or reproduction?
    P
    Many

Original unissued 2nd pattern Heer and though there is some very slight evidence that this type saw service in Afica, this example did not and is therefore not Afrika Korps. Besides the crushed dome it is in very good condition, but this type attracts lower prices than the 1st pattern version made of canvas and it is probably worth $200 at most and maybe less because of the damage and because it is unused as most Tropenhelm collectors prefer used examples.
    Regards,

Jerry

Whatever its just an opinion.

Agreed-a beautiful condition 2nd Pattern helmet! Nice find!
    William

"Much that once was, is lost. For none now live who remember it."