Rg-militaria - Top
Display your banner here
Page 4 of 7 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 LastLast

Waffen SS Officers Schirmmütze: real or fake?

Article about: I am somewhat new to collecting WWII militaria and new to this forum. I just came back from a militaria show with what looks to be an SS peaked cap. Its way to small for me and I am pretty s

Default re: Waffen SS Officers Schirmmütze: real or fake?

Thank you for the nice images and thanks to all who keep this site going, may the holidays bring them much good fortune, peace, serenity and reflection, untroubled by my vitriol about "sculls" and collectors who fail to attain my ideals for them of historical perfection. Let us hope that the world manages to find more peace and serenity in the year to come than in the year just passed, however.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Waffen SS Officers Schirmmütze: real or fake?
    P
    Many

Quote by BenVK View Post
    I love cooking actualy and am seriously considering changing tacts and becoming a chef instead of the 9 to 5 office job.
    Another facebook kind of thing to say, sorry!
    Anything that leads one to add value through one's own labor in the classical sense has much more merit than much of what is wrongly described as work, actually.

?

Getting back on topic, this is a marvelous image.

Please excuse my ignorance but what does the blank collar tab denote?
    Attached Images Attached Images Waffen SS Officers Schirmmütze: real or fake? 

Waffen SS Officers Schirmmütze: real or fake?Waffen SS Officers Schirmmütze: real or fake?Waffen SS Officers Schirmmütze: real or fake?Sipo/SD. This image was from the Sipo school in Berlin Charlottenburg.

Waffen SS Officers Schirmmütze: real or fake?Waffen SS Officers Schirmmütze: real or fake?Waffen SS Officers Schirmmütze: real or fake?Waffen SS Officers Schirmmütze: real or fake?The blank patch was used for other echelons of the SS hierarchy, as well.