Lakesidetrader - Top
Display your banner here
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Coloured field service caps

Article about: I thought about going there, but 'chickened out' (sorry) You are more brave than I Actually Battery Command Post seems very prosaic about it; he will wring its neck if the 'bill' (sorry agai

Default Coloured field service caps

Hi guys. I have been collecting British Militeria for a few years now and I have bought any coloured fs caps I could find and afford. I have a fair collection now and its amazing how many different ones there were. However, some I have been unable to identify, I even have a few of the same types, so they cant be rare and still not been able to identify them properly. If any of you guys could help, it would be great.
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Coloured field service caps   Coloured field service caps  

Coloured field service caps   Coloured field service caps  

Default Re: Coloured field service caps

Sadly I can't help you, but they do look really good
    Regards,

Jerry

Whatever its just an opinion.

Nice collection.

I will have to come back to this, but the first two are :

1) Leicestershire Regt
    2) Recce Corps

I will try to ID the other later. I have to take a sick bird to the vet

Rob
    Last edited by Battery Command Post; 03-28-2012 at 11:24 PM.

I know that the dark blue with the red piping belonged to the Royal Berkshire regiment.....sorry,can't help you on the others..These service caps came in a Huge variety of colors-depending on the infantry,cavalry or yeoman regiments.
    William

"Much that once was, is lost. For none now live who remember it."

OK back

$300 later and we won't know if the bird's ok or not until the bloodwork comes back. If it has a tumour, I'll wring it's neck...

Anyway, here are my IDs (with any uncertainties in brackets):

1) Leicestershire Regt (Colours are right, but my reference doesn't show any yellow piping)