Military Antiques Stockholm - Top
Display your banner here
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3

Advice on preserving a visor cap

Article about: I have just bought my first visor however I am not really sure on the best way of preserving them. I would be really grateful for any advice as I would hate for it to deteriorate through my

Sounds logical.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement Advice on preserving a visor cap
    P
    Many

Advice on preserving a visor capDon't take the cap badges off over and over again, either. Collectors do huge damage to these things responding to the nervous chatter amplified by these websites.
    Last edited by Friedrich-Berthold; 07-30-2015 at 04:24 PM.

?

I have been using "Styrofoam" heads for over thirty years and never hand any problems. The expandable beads used to make
    them emit a gas over two or three days them the product is inert. There are over two-hundred types of this product manufactured
    one of which is Styrofoam. I know of many old time collectors that have always used these heads for many years, all of them
    never experienced problems. Many expanded bead products in use are "acid free" and arcival safe as indicated in museum catologues. The only known problem to me was a US WWII visor cap with a carmelized lining. It stuck to the top of the head.
    It this case it would of course stick to anything.

this is another way to display visors w/o having any pressure on the visors:
    (Credit: Marc Walker)
    Click to enlarge the picture Click to enlarge the picture Advice on preserving a visor cap  
    “Show me the regulation, and I’ll show you the exception.”

MAP
    ?

To follow up on my other comments, I have a few approaches as I don't have all my visors in one place

1)