Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Civil award display

Article about: I've been playing around with some of my civil award collection and have just re-arranged some of the pieces into a display frame. I think with framing awards it is easy to stuff everything

Quote by Glenn66 View Post
    Like this one?

Attachment 627867
    Just like that one !!

"In all my years as a soldier, I have never seen men fight so hard." - SS Obergruppenfuhrer Wilhelm Bittrich - Arnhem

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Good going Glenn excellent display's..I like the attitude!! "like this 1"...Thanks for keep your eyes peeled for the Memel Medal if you see any I'm your man... Cheers Terry.

And now we move onto my second civil award display. I guess my definition of what classes as 'civil' is a bit loose as the RAD were more of a pre or para-military organisation and West Wall medals I believe were awarded to both military and civilian workers on that project. Certainly the Mutterkreutzen class as civil at least!

From left to right and top down we have:

• Medaille zum Ehrenzeichen des Deutschen Roten Kreuzes - Medal to the German Red Cross Decoration
    • Deutsches Schutzwall-Ehrenzeichen - West Wall Medal
    • Reichsfeuerwehr-ehrenzeichen 2.Stufe - Firebrigade Honor Award 2nd Class
    • Dienstauszeichnung für den Reichsarbeitsdienst 4 und 12 Jahre - Long Service Award of the RAD 4 & 12 Years
    • Ehrenkreuz der Deutsche Mutter Dritte, Erste und Zweite Stufe - Mother's Cross 3rd, 1st & 2nd Class

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Civil Awards 2.jpg 
Views:	25 
Size:	313.6 KB 
ID:	630509

As always, closeups are available on request!

Please enjoy!

Excellent display Glenn loose or not!!! Cheers Terry.

Quote by bigmacglenn1966 View Post